Missing You

I missed you before I ever met you. Sounds impossible, I know. But since meeting you I miss you so much more. I now have all these memories, not just hopes and dreams, of time spent with you. So many little things we can’t do right now. I want to wake up next you everyday. I want to feel the sun on my face as I walk down the street holding your hand. I want to smell you as I close my eyes and go to sleep each night.

You are all I think about! Night and day! Our love is so perfect and so pure. I know we will make it through. I know we will never betray each other. I don’t worry about ever having any serious problems in our relationship, because I know we communicate so well and will maturely work out any differences we may have.

But I just can’t stop missing you! I can’t stop wishing you were here right now. I can’t stop wishing there was a way we could be together sooner or see each other more often. It’s only been 5 days since I left you, but it feels like so much longer than the ten days we spent together! Why do the happy times have to go so fast and the times of longing seem so long?

I feel so lucky that we found each other. I truly believe you to be my soul mate. We will pass this test of time and distance. ♥

Leave a Reply

