Our Second Visit

We spent another 6 days together and the days went by just as fast as they did on our first visit. While they were not ideal conditions under which I was visiting this time, I’m glad I was able to be there for you. I’m glad that getting married when we did allowed me to be able to visit you under these circumstances. My only regret is that I couldn’t stay longer, and not just because I want to be with you everyday, but because I really feel you still need my love and support there in person with you.

While I’ve been comfortable with you from the very first moment we met, it really felt this time like we’ve just been together forever. I love falling asleep and waking up next to you. I love that I was able to cook for you and your Dad this time. I love taking care of you! When I’m there with you it doesn’t feel like I’m visiting, it just feels like I’m where I’m supposed to be, with you! I fall more in love with you everyday!

I love how your family accepts me. They really make me feel like part of the family. I can only hope that my family treats you the same way when you’re finally here. I love your grandmother as if she were my own. She’s so sweet and it touched my heart when she cried that I was leaving.

An unexpected bonus of visiting you when I did was that I got to spend my birthday with you. I can’t imagine a better way to have spent my birthday than snuggled on the couch all day with you watching movies. It was a perfect way to spend our last day together.

I don’t think leaving you to go back home will ever get any easier. I wish there was a way to ease the terrible sadness I feel for days and days after we part. When we get along so well in person it makes it so much harder to go back to only having the phone and internet to contact each other. And the worst part is not knowing when we’ll see each other again.

There is no one in this world I’d rather be with than you, my love. Like the title of this blog says, I will wait for you forever because I know that someday we will be together and all this sadness of missing you so very much will be just a distant memory. To finally be able to hold you and look into your eyes everyday will be the greatest gift of my life.

Leave a Reply

